This is the "Home" page of the "Traveler Database Training Toolkits" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Traveler Database Training Toolkits  

Links to resources for individual Traveler databases
Last Updated: Apr 21, 2017 URL: http://libguides.library.arkansas.gov/Traveler2 Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Welcome to Traveler Training Toolkits

The Training Toolkits are designed for individual databases or subject collections.  Each toolkit has links to available resources such as handouts, tutorials, training sessions, videos, LibGuides and directions to help users learn about each database

The Home page lists the vendors.  The drections for CLCD, LearningExpress and Pronunciator are on this page.  ProQuest and World Book have a number of separated databases listed in the blue tabs at the top.

The link below is to a "table of contents" that lists the datbase by name and what toolkit to look for it.. 

Traveler Portal

 

CLCD

Children's Literature Comprehensive Database 

  • Fiction and Non-fiction for K-12 titles
  • For all recreational and professional readers.
  • Entries for more than 200,000 awards, prizes, best book list and reading list entries
  • 47+ reviewing sources.
  • Features include
    • Books Like This
    • Reading Levels
    • Series Infomation

READ AND SHINE  newsletter and online resource for all things children’s and YA books and libraries

http://www.readandshine.com/   Author Interviews / Award of the Week / Featured Articles / Reading Lists

Training

CLCD Webinar (1 Hour)   Tuesday  10 AM and Wednesday  2 PM   http://www.clcd.com

Go to CLCD's opening page, move your mouse over Contact Us (Blue Tool Bar at the top) and click on Webinar Sign Up

LearningExpress

One resource to access materials to help with basic skills, computer applications, test preparation and more

Adult Learning Center / Career Center / College Preparation Center / College Center / Computer Skills Center /  High School Equivalency Center / Recursos para Hispanohablantes (Spanish Center) / School Center (gr. 4 & up)    

This is an interactive platform; each person will create their own log-in. For best results, access through Chrome or Firefox

Pronunciator (Foreign Languages)

Pronunciator provides both guided and self‐directed instructions for 80 foreign languages, and ESL 
for 50 non‐English languages, along with a Course Designer which allows for the creation and     
deployment of custom courses by educators.

Lessons cover all ages (beginning at 3-6 years old) and include needs for travel and health care professional as well as standard lessons and grammar.
        NOTE: This is an interactive platform; each person will create an individual log-in.

ProQuest Databases - General Information

ProQuest Databases provides research for early learners to life long learners with 60 databases.
The databases can be searched separately and 40 can be search together using ProQuest Central.

World Book Databases

Early World of Learning (PreK/Primary); World Book Kids (Elementary); World Book Student (Middle School & up); World Book Discover (for reading disabilities and English as a Second Language; World Book Advanced (Junior High & Up); Academic World Book (Unversity)

Enciclopedia Estudiantil Hallazgos (Spanish Encyclopedia); World Book Ebook starter Collection; World Book TIme Lines

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip